Products

review for rcbs rock crusher

RCBS Rock Chucker Review [To Improve Your Reloading

Mar 21, 2019· RCBS Rock Chucker Review [To Improve Your Reloading Experience] March 21, 2019 By Hans Wimberly Leave a Comment The world of reloading press is already flooded with various models such as the turret style or the capable auto-progressive style.

More

Reviews & Ratings for RCBS RC Supreme Reloading Presses

Most Helpful Positive Review RCBS Rockchucker Supreme I am a new handloader and the RCBS Rockchucker has been a great introduction to the hobby. Yes, your output will be low (50 rounds per hour), but if you want quality over quantity this is the way to go.

More

NEW RCBS Rebel Press: Unboxing, Overview, Loading

Jun 26, 2020· RCBS Rebel -vs- RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme. The RCBS Rebel is cut from the same cloth as the RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme, but there are some differences: The frame on the Rebel is much more massive (22% more frame mass), and has more bench contact area; The frame opening on the Rebel measures 4.590″ compared to 4.530″ on the Rock Chucker Supreme

More

Amazon : RCBS 9356 Rock Chucker Supreme Press

Of these single stage presses, it was very easy to narrow it down to the Redding Big Boss II, and the RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme. The Hornady Lock-N-Load press was removed from consideration because it has a smaller opening, smaller ram diameter, and uses the Hornady die bushing insert, something I don't want.

More

RCBS Rock Crusher: Opinions Gun and Game The

Mar 21, 2013· This is my "canned" single stage press review. I own an RCBS, a Dillon and three Lee presses. For the most part I use my Lee Classic Turret press. The little RCBS RS, Lee Challenger, and Lee Classic Cast are almost never touched, and the Dillon is kept for large production. I usually suggest starting with a Lee Classic Turret press.

More

Fourteen Reloading Presses Compared: Single-Stage Shootout

Apr 08, 2019· What an awesome review! I believe I’ve watched it 3 tines already. I have got a RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme press as well and would like to find out if the old 4×4 is as accurate. Kind regards Marc. Reply. VF says: July 20, 2020 at 5:11 am Thanks- a great deal of effort was required to make these comparisons. It’s helped me to make a

More

Unboxing RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme reloading press HD

Dec 01, 2015· In this video I'll unbox the RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme reloading press. It's a well made great press! Enjoy!

More

Smith & Wesson Forum Thinking about a RCBS Rockcrusher

Jul 27, 2013· George, reloading is fun. I have used an RCBS rock crusher for 30 years and while all presses that I know of are good, the folks at RCBS have the best customer service I know of. just an email with a question or new part and many times the response has been. "Thanks for using rcbs, I have mailed the part you asked about for free".

More

RCBS RC Supreme or Lyman Crusher II? The High Road

Dec 31, 2010· The older orange crusher had a screw-in reducer bushing to fit the 7/8-14 standard threaded dies. You could remove it and replace it with the Hornady LNL press conversion bushing. The new Crusher two does not have the reducer bushing, and the frame is threaded directly for 7/8-14 dies.

More

RCBS Rockchucker vs JR3 24hourcampfire

Oct 03, 2010· Yep, the Rock Chucker is a stronger press than the JR3. I've had a JR3 for 36 years and have loaded everything from .38 Specials to 460 Weatherby's and a lot of stuff in between. I haven't wore it out yet and it's the only press I own. If I ever do, I'll get a CoAx.

More

RCBS Rock Chucker Review [To Improve Your Reloading

Mar 21, 2019· RCBS Rock Chucker Review [To Improve Your Reloading Experience] March 21, 2019 By Hans Wimberly Leave a Comment The world of reloading press is already flooded with various models such as the turret style or the capable auto-progressive style.

More

Reviews: RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Press eBay

rcbs rock chucker. Have used a rcbs jr. for years and it got the job done so the rock chucker is just a HD 4wheel drive model that will do the same with less work on the engine {me} and will last a lifetime with give n care Read full review...

More

RCBS ROCKCHUCKER SUPREME PRESS Brownells

The Rock Chucker Supreme Press has been one of the most popular single stage reloading presses in the world for many years. The current Supreme model has been lengthened to more easily accommodate some of today's longer cartridges, and the press handle

More

RCBS Rock Chucker, which one? The High Road

Jun 18, 2004· The Lee Classic Cast is larger than the Rock Chucker in every conceivable dimension (press opening, ram diameter, yoke pin diameter, etc.), but it still cannot load .50 BMG (they're just too long). The larger die threads can still be used for a Lock-N-Load conversion bushing, or some exotic calibers that use the larger dies.

More

Smith & Wesson Forum Thinking about a RCBS Rockcrusher

Jul 27, 2013· George, reloading is fun. I have used an RCBS rock crusher for 30 years and while all presses that I know of are good, the folks at RCBS have the best customer service I know of. just an email with a question or new part and many times the response has been. "Thanks for using rcbs, I have mailed the part you asked about for free".

More

Reloading Press Comparison: Rock Chucker vs. Co-Ax vs

Nov 08, 2015· The review includes interesting data on case-neck run-out (TIR) for RWS, Federal, and Norma 7x57mm brass. Review Quick Highlights: RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme “My expectations of the antediluvian RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme’s performance weren’t over high to be honest as I mounted it in the place of the Summit.

More

RCBS RC Supreme or Lyman Crusher II? The High Road

Dec 31, 2010· The older orange crusher had a screw-in reducer bushing to fit the 7/8-14 standard threaded dies. You could remove it and replace it with the Hornady LNL press conversion bushing. The new Crusher two does not have the reducer bushing, and the frame is threaded directly for 7/8-14 dies.

More

RCBS Rockchucker vs JR3 24hourcampfire

Oct 03, 2010· Yep, the Rock Chucker is a stronger press than the JR3. I've had a JR3 for 36 years and have loaded everything from .38 Specials to 460 Weatherby's and a lot of stuff in between. I haven't wore it out yet and it's the only press I own. If I ever do, I'll get a CoAx.

More

RCBS Rock Chucker Hunting Gun Reloading Presses for sale

(14) 14 product ratings Improved primer catcher for RCBS Rock Chucker RC IV/Supreme presses ** BLUE ** $28.75. Free shipping. or Best Offer. 6 watching. RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Master Reloading Kit. NEW. $530.00. 20 bids. $88.56 shipping. Ending Saturday at 6:26AM PST 1d. RCBS Rock Chucker Deprime Chute And Tray. $19.99.

More

How to tell old RCBS press types apart Gunloads

Nov 18, 2015· First off Rock Crusher and Rockchucker are two very different presses. Rock Crushers were big, and costly and very few were made. From 1967 till around 1980 the Rockchucker was painted a pale, pea green winkle finish. It will have RC on the side and a date of manufacture stamped near the die hole. Sometimes covered by the bushing flange.

More

RCBS Summit or Rock Chucker Supreme? : reloading

RCBS Summit or Rock Chucker Supreme? The Summit has a different system (die moves instead of case) and slightly more expensive, does anyone know what the advantages are over the Rock Chucker? I've got a rock crusher which is just the earlier rock chucker and you really can't go wrong with this press. level 1. 2 points · 2 years ago.

More

Rcbs Reloading Kit Natchez

RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Master Reloading Kit with M500 Scale. RCBS has taken the new benchmark of single stage presses and surrounded it with the equipment you need (except dies and shell holders) to start loading like a pro. A simple solution for the beginner and pro alike. All RCBS reloading kits have been updated to include the Universal Case Loading Block,

More

Single Stage Presses RCBS

Shop for single stage presses from RCBS. RCBS is the leading producer of high-quality reloading equipment supplies for over 60 years.

More

RCBS Rock Crusher: Opinions Page 2 Gun and Game The

Jun 16, 2013· I had one and hated it. Do they have a positive method to catch all spent primers yet? I got tired of sweeping up the floor all the time. Currently, I would get the Lee breech-lock Challenger, the Hornady L-N-L Classic, or the Forster Co-Ax if I was buying

More